PPW: Year One

It’s 2 o’clock in the morning and I just can’t sleep.  No I’m not reciting Prince lyrics (although appropriate) but I am up watching Prince videos on Centric. Today marks the 1 year anniversary of his death and like so many others I will be relishing in my memories of him all day.  

I’ve been having these spur of the moments flood of tears as I am reminded of the various times he moved my spirit, made me dance, made laugh and on more the one occasion, horny.  He was so many things to so many people and while we all couldn’t thank him personally we pay tribute to him by celebrating his art.

I’ll be honest I don’t know if I’m handling the loss of Prince in a normal way as I’ve said before he’s always been sort of celestial to me.. He’s always had this presence to me that almost made him seem unreal since the first time I saw him.. you know he gave that sort of vibe that made him almost seem to good to be true…. he was sexually transcendent in a since that both men and women wanted to be him and love him without questioning their on sexuality…. I was in awe of everything he was and everything he did.

I miss him.. I miss that cold ass walk. I miss that crooked smile and I miss those piercing eyes that made you feel like he could read your soul..   We live  in a Post Prince World and quiet honestly the world is truly a darker place without his presence.   I means geezus we have Trump as president. It can’t get much darker than that.  

Will I ever stop missing him? Hell No but I do hope one day it won’t hurt as much. 

It’s 2:30 am on April 21st, 2017 and I just can’t sleep..

Damn… I miss him

Leave a Reply

