Glamma’s Tuna Casserole

I’m not really good with  all the recipe sharing unless it’s someone else’s recipe I am saving to my plethora of favorite recipes on Pinterest… but this is a pretty good one.  I took classic recipe and made it glamma-rous!

 Ingredients:

 I -12oz bag of Egg  Noodles

2- cans of white albacore tuna in water.. (I used 2 because I have big family but you may be able to get away with one.

2-cans of mushroom soup

1/2 cup of diced red bell pepper

1/2 cup of diced green bell pepper

2 cloves of garlic minced (or chopped finely)

1/2 cup of chopped mushrooms

1/3 cup of chopped onions (I used green onions because they are my fave but I am pretty sure a yellow onion will bring the same flavor)

3/4 cup of crushed potato chips

1 1/2 cup of cheese (I used the casserole mixture I get from the store which was half cheddar and half Monterey jack but you can use one or the other if you like)

Some parsley  (I really didn’t measure parsley but I used just  a little)/

I cup of peas (I used frozen because canned peas get to mushy)

 Preparation:

Boil and drain the egg noodles per package instructions and set aside

 Sautee red pepper, green pepper, garlic, onions and mushroom until caramelized.

Add peas and mushroom soup and mix well with drained noodles.

Place in a large rectangular baking dish and then mix in 1/2 cup of cheese.  Don’t be concerned if the cheese doesn’t melt when you blend it.. It will melt when you place it in the oven.

 Topping:

In a separate bowl blend crushed potato chips, cheese and fresh parsley (add as much or as little parsley as you’d like) and layer on top.

Place in oven until cheese melts and there is a sexy golden brown layer on top…

 Serve warm with a nice side salad.   Your family will love this dish.  Let me know if you try.

Leave a Reply

